Metro 2033

I was out looking to buy a game few days ago. Considering the quality, or the lack thereof, of recent games I had little hope in finding something decent enough.
Being a sucker for post-apocalyptic settings and scenery I decided to try Metro 2033, a game I had heard very little about.

After playing the opening sequence of the game I was impressed and I was wondering if the game could keep this level of awesomeness for the rest of the game. After all, the opening had a high level of immersion, the most important quality of a game. I’m glad to say, so far (few hours in) the game delivers.

In addition to the nice graphics, sound, story telling and scripted events, the difficulty of the game is amazingly spot on. Unlike so many games today Metro 2033 doesn’t hold your hand from start to finish, in fact it throws you to the ground and gives you a well-placed kick to the ribs. I’m loving every moment of it.

This game was made by artists. I salute you, 4A-Games.

Leave a comment